Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Rakhine State’s Advisory Commission members to study ground situation in violence affected villages

November 15, 2016
Seven members of the Advisory Commission on Rakhine State held talks with representatives of both communities in Sittwe in Rakhine State yesterday.

The delegation comprising members of the commission U Win Mra, Dr Thar Hla Shwe, Ms Laetitia van den Assum, U Aye Lwin, Dr Mya Thida, U Khin Maung Lay and Daw Khin Saw Tint arrived Sittwe yesterday.
Before meeting with representatives of the two communities, the delegation held a meeting with the authorities comprising cabinet members of the Rakhine State Government, Rakhine State Advocate-General and the secretary of the Rakhine State Government.
At 3.45 pm, the delegation held talks with a nine-member representative group of a local community led by U Maung Thar Sein and a five-member representative group of the other community led by U Kyaw Hla Aung.
The members of the advisory commission will visit villages affected by the violent attacks and camps for displaced peoples in Maungtaw Township and will meet with townselders there.

Ref; The Global New Light of Myanmar

No comments:

Post a Comment