Monday, May 8, 2017

Ceremony for electrification of Se Kone and Kyar Kan villages

May 7, 2017
A ceremony to celebrate the availability of electricity in Se Kone village and Kyar Kan village of Ahlae village tract in Meiktila Township was held yesterday morning.

The installation of two 11KV transformers at the villages was executed and supported by the government and the donors from the villages.

At the victory ceremony of Se Kone village, Mandalay Region Chief Minister Dr. Zaw Myint Maung, the regional Minister for Electricity, Energy and Construction and chairman of the village lighting committee U Soe Naing cut a ribbon and NLD Central Committee Member and spokesperson U Win Htein pressed the button to start the flow of electricity from the 200KVA transformer.

“The development of the electricity, infrastructure and transportation sectors of the country should be carried out not only by the government but also needs the strength of the public. The development processes will be quicker and more successful with the cooperation between the government and public”, said Mandalay Region Chief Minister Dr. Zaw Myint Maung.

An NLD spokesperson requested that the new source of power should be used carefully.

“Now that the electricity is available in Se Kone village, it should be used safely for home use as well as for industrial use”, said NLD spokesperson U Win Htein.  He also expressed his heartfelt thanks to the donor villagers who helped get electricity to the village.

The government provided Ks79 million from its fiscal year 2016-2017 budget for part of the cost of the transformer.

At the victory ceremony for the electricity availability in Kyar Kan village, NLD Central Committee Member and spokesperson U Win Htein, a donor; CEO of RGK and Z&A Group, U Zeya Thura Mon and chairman of the electricity availability committee of the village, U Than Lwin together cut the ribbon at the opening ceremony.

U Than Lwin, chairman of the village lighting committee, gave a certificate of honour to U Zeya Thura Mon, who donated Ks80 million for the installation of the transformer in the village. U Win Htein, NLD spokesperson, donated five footballs to the village high school headmistress for student football players.

U Win Htein, the NLD spokesperson, the Region Chief Minister and the cabinet members also donated foods and robes for the monks from Kyar Kan village’s monastery and also met with elderly residents of the village.

The transformer in Kyar Kan village also distributes electricity to nearby villages including Tharyar Kone and Lup Kode Pin villages.

Altogether, 65 households in Kyar Kan village, 13 households in Tharyar Kone village and 37 households in Lup Kode Pin village have gained access to electricity.

Chan Thar( Meikhtila)

Ref; The Global New Light of Myanmar

No comments:

Post a Comment